Hans Severiens Award
Honoring individuals who advance angel investing

The Hans Severiens Award is presented annually to recognize an individual's work in advancing the field of angel investing. Consideration for nomination is intentionally broad, from legislators to industry leaders to academia, in recognition of the broad reach and impact of angel investing. Individuals may be self or third-party nominated.

Criteria for selection include the following:
1. Depth and breadth of individual's impact on advancement of angel investing.
2. Leadership in bringing awareness to the vital role of angel investing in the support of entrepreneurial companies.
3. Contribution to the knowledge base of angel investing.
4. Respect and recognition by peers for contributions to the angel investment industry.
5. General accomplishments which have influenced or benefited the angel investment community.

Hans Severiens Award Nomination Form and Rules - Nominations are now closed for 2015

Luis Villalobos Award
Honoring innovative companies funded by ACA members

The Luis Villalobos Award recognizes the most ingenious and innovative idea recently financed by one of the member angel groups of the Angel Capital Association. This is a great opportunity for portfolio companies to network with investors and also be seen by large corporations that are looking to connect with promising startups that could become partners.

Three Finalist companies are selected and invited to attend the ACA Summit.  The three finalists will be honored and the award was presented to the winner among them on April 15th at the 2015 ACA Summit.  Summit registration for the finalists and travel costs for the winner were covered by the award organizers.  

Luis Villalobos Award Nomination Form and Rules (pdf)
Company Nomination Form / Angel Nomination Form (both required)

Nominations are now closed for 2015

Questions? Please Contact Sarah Dickey, Angel Capital Association